Ladybird Readers Level 5 - Treasure Island (ELT Graded Reader)

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

by Ladybird

English language teaching (ELT)

Published 05/07/2018 by Penguin Random House Children's UK (Ladybird) in the United Kingdom as part of the Ladybird Readers series.

Paperback | 64 pages

154 x 228 x 6mm | 160g

Ladybird Readers is an ELT graded reader series for children aged 3 -11 learning English as a foreign or second language. The series includes traditional tales, popular characters, modern stories, and non-fiction.

- Beautifully illustrated books, carefully written by language learning experts. - Structured language progression to develop children's reading, writing, speaking, listening and critical thinking skills. - Eight levels follow the Common European Framework of Reference for language learning (CEFR). - Language activities provide preparation for the Cambridge English Pre-A1 to A2 (YLE) tests. - A unique code in each printed book provides access to online audio, extra activities and learning resources.

Treasure Island, a Level 5 Reader, is A2 in the CEFR framework and includes practice for the Cambridge English A2 Flyers tests and KET exams. The longer text is made up of sentences with up to three clauses, more complex past and future tense structures, modal verbs and a wider variety of adverbs and pronouns.

Jim Hawkins finds a map which shows buried treasure! Can Jim stop Long John Silver from finding the treasure on Treasure Island?Visit the Ladybird Education website for more information.