Sarum : 30th anniversary edition of the bestselling novel of England

£14.99
£14.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

by Rutherfurd, Edward

Unclassified

Published 14/06/2018 by Cornerstone (Arrow Books Ltd) in the United Kingdom.

Paperback | 1376 pages

151 x 137 x 61mm | 928g

PRAISE FOR SARUM 'A high-speed cavalcade of our island story' DAILY EXPRESS'Supremely well crafted and a delight to read' CHICAGO TRIBUNE'A thundering good read' THE BOOKSELLER'A richly imagined vision of history' SAN FRANCISCO CHRONICLE FIVE INTERCONNECTED FAMILIESSarum weaves an enthralling saga of five families - the Wilsons, the Masons, the family of Porteus, the Shockleys, and the Godfreys - who reflect the changing character of Britain.

CENTURIES OF TURMOIL AND TYRANNYIn a novel of extraordinary richness, the whole sweep of British civilization unfolds through the story of one place, Sailsbury, from beyond recorded time to the present day. The landscape - as old as time itself - shapes the destinies of the five families.

AN EPIC SAGATracing historical moments from the Ice Age through to the present day, all set against the backdrop of an ever-changing England, Sarum is a novel of breathtaking scope, perfect for fans of Ken Follett and Diana Gabaldon.